Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Lab for CITY: Berlin

21. November 2014 @ 10:00 - 16:00

free

Civic Technology is a response to the challenges and opportunities that need to cope with today’s cities and societies. Using technology, we aim for economic and sustainable urban development. We promote more transparency and communication between citizens, and governments to allow greater political participation.

allryder in a cooperation with the Open Knowledge Foundation, is organizing a platform where open data pioneers, thought leaders, government agencies, policy makers and technology driven companies come together to share their knowledge & expertise in the area of ​​civic innovation.

The Lab for CITY (Civic Innovation and Technology) agenda is scheduled to start at 10h with speakers including Pieter Colpaert – Co-founder of OKF Belgium, Carina Lopes – Partner at CityMart and Jarmo Eskelinen – CEO of Forum Virium, just to name a few.

If you want to know more about the event, please check our website: http://labforcity.org, drop us an e-mail at hello@labforcity.org and / or follow us on twitter @lab4city.

Registration: http://www.eventbrite.de/e/lab-for-city-berlin-tickets-14017309149
Language: English

Lab for CITY: Berlin

Details

Date:
21. November 2014
Time:
10:00 - 16:00
Cost:
free

Calendar

« January 2022 » loading...
M T W T F S S
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6

Lab for CITY: Berlin

Event
Lab for CITY: Berlin
Beginn
21. November 2014 10:00
Ende
21. November 2014 16:00
Sprache:
English
Cost
free

Adresse

Supermarkt
Phone
(+49) 30-609 875 905
Address
Supermarkt, Brunnenstrasse 64, 13355 Berlin
Kategorie:
, ,
Aktualisiert:
04.November 2014

City Berlin WEB

Lab for CITY: Berlin

Civic Technology ist die Antwort auf die Herausforderungen und Möglichkeiten, welche die heutige Gesellschaft beschäftigen. Mit Hilfe von ausgefeilter Technologie zielen wir auf eine wirtschaftliche und nachhaltige Entwicklung der Stadt ab. Wir fördern auch die Kommunikation zwischen Bewohnern und Behörden, um mehr Transparenz und politische Beteiligung zu schaffen.

In Zusammenarbeit mit der Open Knowledge Foundation bereitet allryder ein Podium vor bei dem Open Data Pioniere, Vorreiter in dem Gebiet, Regierungsämter, Politiker und technisch versierte Firmen zusammentreffen und ihr Wissen über Civic Innovation teilen.

Das Lab for CITY (Civic Innovation und Technology) Tagesprogramm beginnt um 10 Uhr in der Früh unter anderem mit Pieter Colpaert – Mitbegründer von OKF Belgien, Carina Lopes die Partnerin von CityMart oder auch Jarmo Eskelinen – CEO von Forum Virium.

Mehr Information zu dem Podium finden Sie auf unserer Website http://labforcity.org, kontaktieren Sie uns direkt unter hello@labforcity.org oder halten Sie sich auf dem Laufenden über Twitter unter @lab4city.

Anmeldung unterhttp://www.eventbrite.de/e/lab-for-city-berlin-tickets-14017309149
Sprache: Englisch


SOCIALIZE

Für Newsletter anmelden